2016/09/25 - 2016/09/30
Miramar Palace, Donostia - San Sebastián
Xabier Lopez, Elena Formoso, Jon I. Mujika, Rafael Grande Aztatzi, Gabriele dala Torre
Add to calendar
Subscribe to Newsletter

DYNAPEUTICS international summer school aims to introduce, describe and discuss the theory and applications of computational methods for the study of biological molecules, relevant for the understanding of design and optimization of molecular drugs, and for the understanding of biological processes in general at the molecular level. The school will be thought at the postgraduate level and is specially addressed to PhD students and postdoctoral researchers with a solid background in biophysics.

The course will consist of several seminars and computation training that will cover the main concepts introduced in the seminars. The school will be part of a wider initiative “Passion For Knowledge” that will attract to San Sebastian leading scientist around the world to share their research experience, like Nobel Laureate Prof. Martin Karplus. Hence, the participants will also benefit from an outstanding atmosphere and social activities around the school that will remark the links between science and society, in its most general sense.

This school will take place in Donostia-San Sebastian during September 25-30, 2016 at the historical place Palacio de Miramar.

International Scientific Committee:
Emanuele Paci (University of Leeds, UK)
Annick Dejaegere (Institut de Génétique et de Biologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire, Strasbourg, France)
Roland H. Stote (Institut de Génétique et de Biologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire, Strasbourg, France)
Michael Schaefer (Novartis Pharma AG)
Olivier Michelin (Universite Lausanne, Switzerland)
Vincent Zoete (Universite de Lausanne, Switzerland)
Nathalie Reuter (University of Bergen, Norway)
Lennart Nilson (Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden)
Thomas Simonson (Ecole Polytechnique, Paris, France)
Stefan Boresch (University of Vienna, Austria)
Darrin M. York, (Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA)

Local Organizing Committee:
Xabier Lopez
Elena Formoso
Jon I. Mujika
Rafael Grande Aztatzi
Gabriele dala Torre


For more information about the event please visit http://dynapeutics.dipc.org