8th International Theoretical Biophysics Symposium (THEOBIO 2017)


2017/06/26 - 2017/06/30
Miramar Palace, Donostia-San Sebastián
Xabier Lopez, Elixabete Rezabal, Elena Formoso, Jon I. Mujika and Rafael Grande-Aztatzi
Add to calendar
Subscribe to Newsletter
8th International Theoretical Biophysics Symposium (THEOBIO 2017)

8th International Theoretical Biophysics Symposium (THEOBIO 2017) will be held between the 26 and 30 June in the historical place Miramar Palace, in San Sebastian.

This International Conference will focus on state-of-the-art methods and applications on the computational modeling of biochemical and biophysical systems, comprising from all-atom highly accurate electronic structure calculations to the simulation of mesoscopic systems with coarse-grained method. Both methodological developments and applications will be welcome.

Local Organizing Committee:
Xabier Lopez (chairman) (UPV/EHU)
Elixabete Rezabal (UPV/EHU)
Elena Formoso (UPV/EHU)
Jon I. Mujika DIPC
Rafael Grande-Aztatzi DIPC

International Committee:
Carlo Adamo, ENSCP – Chimie ParisTech, France
Leif A. Eriksson, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Maria Joao Ramos, University of Porto, Portugal
Francesca Mocci (University of Cagliari, Italy)
Nino Russo, University of Calabria, Italy
Xabier Lopez, UPV/EHU, Spain
Jesus Ugalde, UPV/EHU, Spain

More information is available on the workshop web page: theobio17.dipc.org