Board of Partners

The Board of Partners is the main governing body of DIPC

Public institution and private entities constitute the Board of Partners, a democratic governing body in which the agreements are taken by voting. The main duties of the Board of Partners follow:

  • To act in accordance with the goals of the Foundation.
  • To approve and modify DIPC Statutes.
  • To approve activity reports and budgets, and to settle the accounts.
  • To elect the President, Director and Secretary, as well as the members of the International Scientific Committee.

The institutions and entities currently sitting on the DIPC Board of Partners are:

Public Institutions

Basque Government


Education Department
Department of Economic Development, Sustainability and the Environment

  • Jokin Bildarratz Sorron, Minister of Education
  • Arantza Tapia Otaegi, Minister of Economic Development, Sustainability, and Environment
  • Adolfo Morais Ezquerro, Deputy Minister for Universities and Research
  • Estibaliz Hernáez Laviña, Deputy Minister for Technology, Innovation and Digital Transformation
  • Amaia Esquisabel Alegria, Director for Research

University of the Basque Country


  • Eva Ferreira García, Rector
  • Inmaculada Arostegi Madariaga, Vice Rector for Research

Provincial Council of Gipuzkoa


  • Eider Mendoza Larrañaga, General Deputy
  • José Ignacio Asensio Bazterra, Deputy of Sustainability
  • Ane Insausti Altuna, Deputy of Economic Development and Strategic Projects

San Sebastian City Council


  • Eneko Goia Laso, Mayor

Private Bodies

Kutxa Fundazioa


  • Rafael Amasorrain Zabala, President
  • Ander Aizpurua Susperregui, Director General of Kutxa Fundazioa

Fundación EDP


  • Manuel Menéndez Menéndez, President

Telefónica S.A.


  • Manuel Ángel Alonso Pérez, Director of Northern Territory at Telefónica España

Construcciones y Auxiliar de Ferrocarriles


  • Andrés Arizkorreta García, President